Hummus is life

One of the best parts about being home? The free and endless supply of delicious, healthy, foods. I am so lucky to have been raised on a wholesome diet with a love for simple, healthy foods, and I make sure not to take mamutschka (check that Russian doe😉) and her superior cooking/ baking skills for granted. Especially after living on my own and cooking for myself for a semester? I appreciate these homemade feasts more than ever. Which is saying something, since I already appreciated em before college!
Anyways, here’s some snaps of a little homemade hummus/ veggie platter I threw together when I got home from work today.. Snacking done RIGHT. (I should’ve gotten a picture of the to- die- for chickpea falafels featured on tonight’s dinner menu).

20140127-222801.jpg

20140127-222811.jpg

Leave a Reply

